Log in

Board of Directors




President Christian Appel 9/30/2022
  Team Leader: Administrative Services
Committees: Lobbyist, Federal Gov. Affairs/State Affiliation, Strategic Plan, Executive Director, Attorney/legal, Payment/Reimbursement

President Elect next election for P.E. will be Fall 2021. Nominations will be accepted in 2021. Becomes President Fall 2022 and Pres. term ends 9/30/2025
Vice President Marybeth Wilson 9/30/21


Team Leader: Government Affairs and Practice Services  
Committees: Public Relations,  Peer Review / Quality Assurance

Secretary Brianna Irion 9/30/22


Team Leader: Governance Services
Committees: Bylaws, Minutes, Liaison to Board of Physical Therapy Examiners, Policy Development/Maintenance

Treasurer Beth Nordstrom 9/30/22


Team Leader: Financial Services

Committees: Finance, Peer Review


Kimberlee Raynovich


Team Leader: Education Services
Committees: Creative Projects (Research), Programs, CEU Endorsements

Director Emily Herndon 9/30/21


Team Leader: Membership Services
Committees: Membership, Marketing & Sale

Chief Delegate Adena Carter


Team Leader: Delegates and PTA Caucus Representative
Delegates: Joseph Parker, term expires Fall 2023 with final two years as Chief; Holly Ferguson, Term expires Fall 2021; PTA Caucus Rep: Lori Graybill, term expires Fall 2021 

Nominating* vacant 9/30/2021

vacant 9/30/2022
  vacant 9/30/2023
 Awards  Nominating Committee 1st and 2nd year members = vacant  
SPT Liaison*
SPTA Liaison*
*indicates non-voting position on the board

[ Top ]

2020-2021 Committees and Chairpersons. (2021-2022 will be updated in Oct/November 2021)

Marybeth Wilson,  Christian Appel,  Jay Shaver, Gary Lusin, Amy Pakula, Kevin Pancich, Joe Parker, Samantha Schmidt (all terms end Fall 2021, two year terms)

Public Relations


vacant, Christian Appel assists

Financial Review

Appointed in Jan/Feb annually. Chairperson in final year of term:
Cari Arnot (Term ends 2022) [Jon serves as chair in 2021]), Kelli Wait (Term ends 2021+), Jon Carling (Term ends 2023)

Anna Thornily

Debra Gorman-Bader

Kimberlee Raynovich, Jim Sykes

Leadership Committee - Centennial Ambassador
Jay Shaver, Beth Ikeda, Lorena Pettet Payne

CE Review
Jim Sykes

Adena Carter (term ends Fall 2021), Joseph Parker (term ends Fall 2023), Holly Ferguson (term ends 2021)

PTA Caucus Representative
Lori Graybill. Term ends 2021

Federal Liaison
Brenda Mahlum

BOPTE Liaison
Brianna Irion

[ Top ]

Past Presidents:



2019-2022Christian Appel, CURRENT
2016-2019 Jay Shaver
2013-2016 (3yr terms) Jay Shaver
2011-2013 Beth Ikeda
2009-2011 Beth Ikeda
2007-2009 Lorena Pettet
2005-2007 Lorena Pettet
2003-2005 Joe Smith
  Richard Smith
  Steve Anderson
  Gary Lusin
  Loren Wright
  Gail Wheatley




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software